Diane Kennedy tops ticket in Cohasset Selectmen’s Race; Koed Defeated

Cohasset Selectman Vice Chair Diane Kennedy topped the ticket (1455) in the contested races and brought newcomer Kevin McCarthy with her (1245). Fred Koed, who served five terms as a selectman, placed third with 900 votes.

Diane Kennedy

Incumbent candidate Virginia Laugelli Najmi won a five-year term on the housing authority with 1023 votes to Beverly McAlister Koswick’s 690 votes.

Wayne Sawchuk kept his seat on the sewer commission with 1149 votes to Jamie Gilman’s 787.

Town Clerk Carol St. Pierre got the most votes (1621) in an uncontested race.

Thirty seven percent of registered voters participated in the election; there were 2102 votes cast.

Click here to see the details.ATE 5.10.14

© Copyright 2014 Tanna K, All rights Reserved. Written For: Tinytown Unleashed